To Green Angel Tower

To Green Angel Tower

Pt. 1

Book - 1993
Average Rating:
Rate this:
New York Times -bestselling Tad Williams' landmark epic fantasy saga of Osten Ard begins an exciting new cycle! 
"One of my favorite fantasy series." --George R. R. Martin * "Groundbreaking." --Patrick Rothfuss * "One of the great fantasy epics of all time." --Christopher Paolini
Tad Williams introduced readers to the incredible fantasy world of Osten Ard in his internationally bestselling series Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn. The trilogy inspired a generation of modern fantasy writers, including George R.R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, and Christopher Paolini, and defined Tad Williams as one of the most important fantasy writers of our time.
The evil minions of the undead Sithi Storm King are beginning their final preparations for the kingdom-shattering culmination of their dark sorceries, drawing King Elias ever deeper into their nightmarish, spell-spun world.
As the Storm King's power grows and the boundaries of time begin to blur, the loyal allies of Prince Josua struggle to rally their forces at the Stone of Farewell. There, too, Simon and the surviving members of the League of the Scroll have gathered for a desperate attempt to unravel mysteries from the forgotten past. 
For if the League can reclaim these age-old secrets of magic long-buried beneath the dusts of time, they may be able to reveal to Josua and his army the only means of striking down the unslayable foe....
After the landmark Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn trilogy, the epic saga of Osten Ard continues with the brand-new novel,  The Heart of What Was Lost . Then don't miss the upcoming trilogy, The Last King of Osten Ard, beginning with  The Witchwood Crown !
Praise for Osten Ard:
"Inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy.... It's one of my favorite fantasy series."
--George R. R. Martin,  New York Times -bestselling author of  The Game of Thrones
"Groundbreaking...changed how people thought of the genre, and paved the way for so much modern fantasy. Including mine."
--Patrick Rothfuss,  New York Times -bestselling author of  The Name of the Wind
"Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn is one of the great fantasy epics of all time."
--Christopher Paolini,  New York Times -bestselling author of  Eragon
Publisher: New York, NY : DAW Books : Distributed by Penguin U.S.A., c1993
ISBN: 9780886775988
Call Number: SF WiLLiams
Characteristics: 815 p. : map ; 18 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Jan 06, 2010

I've heard good things about this book and would really like to read it. Unfortunately, some hoser still has part 1 checked out. It was due end of November. It's only 4 weeks overdue now! Come on buddy, let's be a little more considerate. For the amount of fines you've incurred you could have bought the book by now!


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number



Find it at SFPL

To Top