A Reader's Guide to the Short Stories of Sherwood Anderson

A Reader's Guide to the Short Stories of Sherwood Anderson

Book - 1994
Rate this:
Anderson (1876-1941) collected most of his writing into four volumes of short fiction: Winesburg, Ohio, The Triumph of the Egg, Horses and Men, and Death in the Woods. This volume covers the bulk of Anderson's important stories and is divided into four sections devoted to each volume of short fiction. Each chapter treats one story and covers the circumstances surrounding the composition, sources and influences that may have contributed to the story, relationships between the story and Anderson's other works, critical and interpretive commentary, and a list of works cited. Annotation copyright by Book News, Inc., Portland, OR
Publisher: New York : G.K. Hall ; Toronto : Maxwell Macmillan Canada ; New York : Maxwell Macmillan International, c1994
ISBN: 9780816189687
Call Number: 813.52 An24zs
Characteristics: xv, 446 p. ; 24 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SFPL

To Top