Edith Wharton

Edith Wharton

A Descriptive Bibliography

Book - 1990
Rate this:
Although she is mainly remembered today for her major works - The House of Mirth(1905), The Custom of the Country (1913), Ethan Frome (1911) and The Age of Innocence (1920) - Edith Wharton was the writer of many other novels, short stories and travel books, as well as a perceptive judge of contemporary art and literature. Recent years have seen a renewal of critical attention to her oeuvre.
Publisher: Pittsburgh, Pa. : University of Pittsburgh Press, 1990
ISBN: 9780822936411
Call Number: 016.813 W5554g
Characteristics: xxiii, 514 p. : ill. ; 25 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SFPL

To Top