Six easy pieces

Six easy pieces

for one piano, four hands : based on Mozart's opera the magic flute, K. 620

Printed Music - 2014
Rate this:
The Six Easy Pieces arranged by German composer, conductor, and organist Christian Gottlob Neefe (1748--1798) are inspired by the original vocal/orchestral score of The Magic Flute. These pieces are idiomatic piano duets (one piano, four hands) that remain faithful to the original composition. Filled with wit and charm, they contain many of the memorable elements of the opera: Papageno's magic bells, gentle love duets, tenderhearted trios, and lively arias. Based on the 1793 first edition, Neefe's dynamics, articulations, and phrase marks have been preserved. Editorial suggestions have been given in parentheses and footnotes to aid in performance. Titles: No. 1 ("Der Vogelf#65533;nger bin ich ja" / "Yes, I am the bird catcher") * No. 2 ("Bei M#65533;nnern, welche Liebe f#65533;hlen" / "In men who know the feeling of love") * No. 3 ("Soll ich dich, Theurer, nicht mehr sehn?" / "Shall I, dear one, never see you again?") * No. 4 ("Das klinget so herrlich" / "That sounds so pretty") * No. 5 ("Ein M#65533;dchen oder Weibchen" / "A sweetheart or a little wife") * No. 6 ("Klinget, Gl#65533;ckchen, klinget!" / "Ring, little bells, ring!").
Publisher: Van Nuys, CA :, Alfred Music,, [2014]
Copyright Date: ©2014
ISBN: 9781470614690
Call Number: SCORE 786.47 M877z
Characteristics: 51 pages of music ; 30 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SFPL

To Top