A French Wedding

A French Wedding

A Novel

Downloadable Audiobook - 2017
Rate this:
A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own's fortieth birthday. Add sumptuous food plus plenty of wine, and the table is set for tricky romantic entanglements, fiery outbursts, and a range of secrets. Readers who loved The Vacationers and The Little Paris Bookshop will devour this irresistible novel. Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. All he says he wants for his birthday is to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. But he has an ulterior motive: Finally ready to settle down, this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after a nasty breakup, and her parents' failing health move her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. Feeling directionless, Juliette throws herself into her job, hoping that the peace and quiet it offers will be the perfect cure for her broken heart. But when Max's friends arrive, the introverted, dreamy Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships. A weekend thinking about the past spurs more than one emotional crisis, as the friends take stock of whether they've lived up to their ideals. With a little seafood and a lot of wine, love triangles, abandoned dreams, and long-held resentments bubble over, culminating in a wedding none of them ever expected.
Publisher: [New York] :, Random House Audio,, 2017
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781524781255
1524781258
Call Number: EAUDIOBOOK OVERDRIVE
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (09 hr., 02 min., 22 sec.)) : digital
digital,rda
audio file,rda
Additional Contributors: McEwan, Katharine - Narrator

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SFPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top