Select language, opens an overlay
The Paris Library

The Paris Library

A Novel

Downloadable Audiobook - 2021
Rate this:
Named a Most Anticipated Book of the Year by Library Journal and Goodreads ​Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife.Paris, 1939: Young and ambitious Odile Souchet has it all: her handsome police officer beau and a dream job at the American Library in Paris. When the Nazis march into Paris, Odile stands to lose everything she holds dear, including her beloved library. Together with her fellow librarians, Odile joins the Resistance with the best weapons she has: books. But when the war finally ends, instead of freedom, Odile tastes the bitter sting of unspeakable betrayal. Montana, 1983: Lily is a lonely teenager looking for adventure in small-town Montana. Her interest is piqued by her solitary, elderly neighbor. As Lily uncovers more about her neighbor's mysterious past, she finds that they share a love of language, the same longings, and the same intense jealousy, never suspecting that a dark secret from the past connects them. A powerful novel that explores the consequences of our choices and the relationships that make us who we are--family, friends, and favorite authors--The Paris Library shows that extraordinary heroism can sometimes be found in the quietest of places.
Publisher: New York : Simon & Schuster Audio, 2021
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781797105000
1797105000
Call Number: EAUDIOBOOK OVERDRIVE
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 57 min., 35 sec.))
digital,rdatr
audio file,rdaft

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SFPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top